Recipes

Cilantro, Black Bean & Corn Salsa

Hello and happy Friday y’all!  I have BIG news…

No, Bryan is not pregnant…

My BIG news is that I’ve decided that this will be my final post. 😦 I know, I know, I just started back up again and I’m quitting already?  I’m sorry,  I’m just too busy right now…it takes a lot of time and I simply don’t have a lot of extra time right now.  I hope y’all have enjoyed my few posts, and perhaps I’ll start blogging again someday.

Until then…

322393_pc

Teehee.  Just kidding!!! I’m here for the long haul folks, so keep on reading! 🙂

Sorry. I can’t ever pass up an April Fool’s joke. 🙂

IMG_1427

Anywhooo… back to the good stuff.

Let’s talk food.  Today, I want to share with you one of my favorite recipes – if I had to pick my “go-to” recipe, this would be it. It’s simple. It’s tasty. And…wait for it…it’s versatile – some of my favorite things (ha. take that Oprah).

Cilantro, Black Bean & Corn Salsa
Vegan. Delish.
Serves: Uh-lot

Ingredients:

  • 1 (15 oz) can seasoned black beans, drained
  • 1 (15 oz) can yellow corn, drained
  • 1 can diced tomatoes, drained
  • A handful of fresh cilantro, finely chopped
  • 1/4 cup red onion, finely chopped
  • 1 T minced garlic
  • 1 T olive oil
  • 2 T fresh lime juice
  • salt & pepper to taste

Toppings: avocado – I didn’t have any on hand!

Directions:

  1. Stir the yellow and white corn, black beans, tomatoes, cilantro, red onion, bell pepper, and garlic in a large bowl. Gently mix in the lime juice and avocado (if using). Drizzle with olive oil to serve.

 

I make this recipe at least once a week and use it throughout the week – with tortilla chips…

IMG_1429

Stuffed inside a quesadilla (don’t forget my favorite guacamole)…

IMG_1430

On top of a fresh, green salad…

(insert picture that I forgot here…)

Simply duhhhh-lish!

Happy weekend! What is everyone up to this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

