Recipes

Peanut Butter & Banana Smoothie.

IMG_1510

Peanut butter, I love you.  I mean, I really love you.  Bananas, you’re okay too. Oh, and smoothies?  Don’t even get me started…

With summer just around the corner – yes, I know I live in Florida and it’s hot almost year around, but in the summer, it gets really hot. And by really hot I mean, walk outside and melt hot.

What better way to cool down on a hot summer day than by enjoying a refreshing smoothie?

Why smoothies you ask?

These are just some of the reasons I love smoothies (especially for breakfast):  They are fun to make.  They hydrate.  They make breakfast for “skippers” happen.  They give your digestive system a rest.  Oh and let’s not forget, they are delish (duh).

I know a lot of people aren’t fans of my favorite smoothie, so this recipe is for all of you green smoothie haters out there (you know who you are), and you’re welcome.

Peanut Butter & Banana Smoothie
Serves 1
Vegetarian

Ingredients:

1 medium banana, frozen and peeled
1 cup plain Greek yogurt
2 tbsp peanut butter
1 1/4 cups almond milk
1 cup ice
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tsp vanilla extract
dash of cinnamon

Directions:
Place above ingredients in a high speed blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

IMG_1511

In other news…

I’m so excited, I just booked flights home for Bryan and me! It’s been way too long since I’ve seen my family, friends and…mountains!!! I’m really looking forward to finally showing Bryan where I came from. 🙂

Happy Friday everyone. Have a great weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

