Health · Recipes

Back On Track Green Kale Smoothie.

I haven’t been eating very healthy this past week – I blame Bryan for being away, forcing me to stay busy by going out to eat with friends.  Thanks a lot Bryan. 🙂

To get back on track after a week of indulgences, I decided to get back on my Green Smoothie kick.  I don’t know about you, but I feel like eating a green smoothie for breakfast sets your day on the right tone and instantly makes you feel Uhmazing and ready to conquer the day.  For all you kale haters out there, I promise this is one of the easiest ways to eat one of the world’s healthiest foods because you barely taste it in this smoothie – the banana flavor erases it.

And to you I say...

What the kale?

IMG_2018

Back On Track Green Kale Smoothie

Yield: Serves 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup kale
  • 1 large handful of blueberries
  • 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 medium banana, frozen and peeled
  • Maple syrup, to taste (I used 1/2 T)
  • 4-5 Ice cubes
  • 1 cup almond milk

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients except maple syrup and ice into a high-speed blender and blend on high until very smooth. Blend in ice and maple syrup to taste.
  2. Guzzle.
  3. Feel amazing.

IMG_2019

Mr. Buddy sure enjoyed it…

IMG_2026

(I love how upset Lily looks in this photo)

Buddy deserved a morning treat after another stormy night with little sleep – I’ve been in Florida for four years now (hard to believe), and last night was the worst storm I’ve witnessed during my time here – there were moments I felt like the thunder was going to crumble our house into tiny pieces.

Happy Hump Day everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

