Photos

IdaHOME. Part I.

As mentioned in yesterday’s post, I recently took a trip back home to Idaho for a week.  And unlike most visits, this time I had company – I was finally able to bring Bryan to the beautiful state that I grew up in and I think it’s safe to say, he enjoyed himself. 🙂

We spent the first few days at our cabin in Cascade, Idaho where we relaxed, drank coffee (and wine!), went on walks and boat rides (no swimming though…it was too cold!) and our favorite thing was hiking of course – hiking in Idaho is a little different than hiking (I call it walking) in Florida. 🙂

As promised, here are some pictures…

IMG_2308

Sunset the first night from the backyard of the cabin.

IMG_2309

We went on a scenic hike through Ponderosa Park near McCall, Idaho.  This is a photo of Lily Marsh – a place I loved for obvious reasons. 😉

fam

My incredible family – and yes, we all have walking sticks.

IMG_2310

My niece and nephew grew tired about an hour and a half in to our hike (or at least my sister blamed them…), so they went back while Bryan and I continued on to Osprey Point – a scenic lookout from the top.

IMG_2322

IMG_2320

It was well worth the uphill trek.

IMG_2316

Idaho is beautiful isn’t it? 😉

I think so too.

More pictures to come tomorrow!  Hope everyone is having a nice weekend.  I’ll be honest, I’ve been pretty lazy this weekend.  I don’t know if I’m recovering from our trip home or if it’s the weather, but I’ve spent a lot of time in my pajamas cuddled up on the couch with the pups.  Hey, that’s what weekends are for, right? 😉 I did manage to go on a nice walk AND make a great new recipe that I’m excited to share with y’all. You. Are. Welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

