Photos

IdaHOME Part II

As promised, here are some more pictures from my trip IdaHOME.

IMG_2395

My dad took my nephew (Mitchell), Bryan and I mushroom hunting in the deep pine forest and guess who found the only mushroom?  You guessed it, Mitchell.  It was a big one too.

IMG_2287

IMG_2298

We may not have found many mushrooms, but we found SNOW!  It had been awhile since Bryan and I saw snow.

IMG_2302

IMG_2343

Dad taking the kids on a boat ride.  Brrrrrrr. It was chilly, but the kids didn’t seem to mind.

IMG_2338

IMG_2396
http://www.adeeperblue.com

Bryan snapped this gorgeous photo one morning just outside my grandparent’s cabin on Lake Cascade.

IMG_2333

My nephew Quentin running through the sprinkler with his pup Kaluah.

13502704_10110986130303694_8573134419217189001_o-2
adeeperblue.com

We headed back to Boise and stopped to get a closer look at the roaring Payette River.

IMG_2360

Back in Boise, Bryan and I spent a morning driving out to Swan Falls, Idaho where we did some walking and bird watching.

me swan falls

13502732_10110986126621074_6426409202246383614_o
Red Tailed Hawk in flight.  Photo credit: adeeperblue.com

 

Our last day, we took a hike with my close friend, Mindy and her family up Table Rock – the best view of Boise you can possibly get!

IMG_2375

IMG_2381

TR
adeeperblue.com

Now you can see where Boise got it’s name “Les Bois,” meaning, the City of Trees.


 

As you can see, my trip home was great.  My only regret is not spending more time there.  We only had seven days – two spent traveling.  Although I spent time with the people I love, it just wasn’t enough.  I wanted more time with my niece and nephews, grandparents and parents, as well as some of my closest friends, but before I knew it, the trip had come and gone and we were on an airplane back to Florida…

IMG_2391

In Florida fashion…we flew home to this.

 

 

Hope everyone has a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

