Animals · Photos

What a Week…

Happy Friday everyone!

How is everyone’s week going?  I’ll be honest, mine has been a bit crappy! But I’m really trying to look on the bright side of things and learn from the things that happened and be thankful that things weren’t a lot worse – because they almost always could be.

With that said, my Birthday was a great day – it was very relaxed and just nice…I slept in, went on a nice walk, went birding with Bryan, then a baseball game (so American).  It was perfect – when did I get so old? 🙂

I wanted to share with y’all some photos from my birthday (and my crazy week)…

IMG_2547IMG_2543

That face though…

IMG_2532
DuPois Park

IMG_2534

IMG_2540
I have a thing for dragonflies…so this made my day
IMG_2558
I did manage to paint my nails in celebration of the big day.

IMG_2559IMG_2567

Feel so lucky to have such a special person to share my life with. He’s a keeper…

Okay, now to when my week took a turn for the worse…

IMG_2576

Meet Jabba…Jabba the Bufo Toad.

IMG_2583

Meet Lily…Lily the dog that tried to eat Jabba…

Meet Mandy…Lily’s frantic mother.

(I’ll spare y’all the picture)

Luckily Mandy works at a vet clinic so she knew what to do (and who to call), so Lily ended up being fine, but it was a very restless night to say the least.

On top of the Bufo incident, my car was egged and I didn’t have a great week at work, but hey, I’m alive and I have much to be thankful for- like the incredible people in my life that help me get through weeks like this.  I’m choosing to focus on that.

Have a great weekend everyone – I plan to.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

