Popular · Recipes · Vegetarian

Let’s Talk Hummus.

I’m not sure if I’ve told you this yet but…

I LOVE HUMMUS.  I mean I really love hummus.  I know not everybody shares this same love, but I’m hoping this recipe will help sway you…

The only problem with sharing this hummus recipe is that hummus taste preferences are so varied that it is difficult to say that this hummus recipe will be the perfect, life-changing fit for you, but I can tell you it is the right fit for me!  And sometimes…I hate to admit it, but…

I care just a smidge about me.

Me. Me. Me. Me. 

I can also tell you that (one of the many) beauties of making hummus at home is that you can play around with the recipe to suit your own needs. Add ingredients like lemon, garlic, and salt gradually so you can taste test and adapt for your own preference.

With that being said, let’s get our hummus on.

IMG_2414

My Go-To Hummus

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups (or cans) cooked chickpeas, liquid reserved and set aside
  • 1 tsp kosher salt, or to taste
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • 1/3 Cup tahini
  • 7-8 tbsp freshly squeezed lemon juice
  • 2 Tbsp reserved chickpea liquid (or water)
  • 4-8 drops of Tabasco sauce (amazing), to taste
  • Olive oil, for drizzling
  • Paprika, for garnish

Directions: Place all ingredients into a food processor (minus the salt) and process until the hummus is coarsely pureed. Now add in salt gradually.  Scoop into a bowl and drizzle with a good quality olive oil and garnish with paprika. Makes about 2 cups and lasts for about 4-5 days in the fridge in a sealed container.

IMG_2412

Serve with your favorite chips, crackers or veggies.

IMG_2415

Hope everyone is having a great week so far.

Today happens to be my dad’s birthday.

Dad

As well as, the beginning of me and Bryan’s third year together.

bry

I’m so grateful to have such incredible men in my life.  They’ve helped mold me into the woman I am today.

 

A dad is someone who holds you when you cry, scolds you when you break the rules, shines with pride when you succeed, and has faith in you even when you fail. 

My dad has done all of those things for me and more and I’m forever grateful for what he has done for me.

~~~

A good boyfriend can’t fix all of your problems, but he can promise that you won’t have to face them alone.

I’m so thankful for the day that Bryan walked into my life – he’s made me a stronger and better woman.

On that note, happy Tuesday everyone. 🙂

Go get your hummus on.

 

Leave a Reply

