Health · Recipes · Vegetarian

Vegetable Pizza for One.

Hello y’all.  I haven’t forgotten about you, I’ve just been having some technically difficulties over here…

Good news is, thanks to Bryan, they are finally fixed.

Have I’m mentioned that I’m probably one of the least tech savvy individual everrrrr?  Well, it’s true.  You would think that someone who grew up in the “internet era” would be a lot better with computer stuff…

Not in this case.  

Anywhoooo, Bryan is away (again) this week (insert single tear here), so my meals are a going to be slightly different – usually when he’s here I try to make a lot more “hearty meals” because I think he needs them a little more than I do.  But when it’s just me, I’m content with simple, small dishes involving vegetables, fruits, beans, grains etc.

Again, that’s just me…

On top of Bryan being away,  I’m also trying to make meal (especially dinners) ahead of time because I’ve been getting home late.  And if you’re anything like me, after a long day at work, the last thing I want to do is cook.

Plus, the Olympics are on… and I love me some Summer Olympics.

So this week, prepare yourselves for simple meals – some you can make ahead of time, and others that take just minutes to prepare.

You can thank me later – when you have all the spare time on your hands. 🙂

IMG_2892

Vegetable Pizza for One. 
Yield: Serves 1 (obviously…)

Ingredients:

  • 1 baked mini naan (a tortilla would also work)
  • 1/4 orange pepper (red works too!)
  • A few tablespoons red onion, diced
  • 1/4 cup cheese of choice – I used Italian cheese blend
  • A few slices tomato
  • 1/4 pasta sauce
  • Salt, pepper & onion powder to taste

Directions: *Preheat oven to 350F. Place all ingredients (in whatever order you want!) on top of Naan (or tortilla).  Sprinkle with salt, pepper and onion powder to taste & cook for about 8-10 minutes, or until Naan starts turning brown & cheese is melted.

*Note: I put mine into the toaster oven because I was feeling extra lazy 🙂 

IMG_2894

I served my mini pizza alongside a small caesar salad. De-lish. 

And what’s in store for tomorrow?

IMG_2900

This little make ahead bowl of goodness…

Even Buddy & Lily can’t bear the anticipation. 🙂


Thank you for being patient while I (errr…I mean Bryan) fixed my technical glitch.  Hope everyone is having a good week so far.

 

 

Leave a Reply

