Animals · Photos

Doggone it.

Hello y’all!  Sorry it’s been so long…

Would you believe me if I said I’ve been busy?

Really busy.

Busy doing what you ask?  No, no new paddle boarding adventures – unfortunately it’s been too windy here and I’ve been busy making new friends.  Most of them have four legs. Some of them have feathers. Some of them are black.  Some orange.

Any guesses what I’ve been up to?

PET SITTING! Yes, I’ve been doing a lot of pet sitting.

When I started working at the vet clinic I had a lot of clients ask me if I knew of a good pet sitter, so instead of sending a stranger their way, I started offering to do it – I figured, their animals know me, I have plenty of experience, and they don’t have to send them to a strange boarding facility.  Plus, if anything happens, I know a good veterinarian. 🙂  It’s a win-win for everyone involved.

Needless to say, when I started offering, I didn’t realize how busy I would get!  It’s been a lot of work, but I’ve enjoyed spending time with all my new friends. So today, I wanted to y’all to meet some of them. 🙂

fullsizeoutput_16e9

This is Minnie – a sweet little chihuahua mix, who unfortunately suffers from seizures but is happy as can be.

 

Cami and her crazy one year old brother Tiger.  Both sweet as pie.

fullsizeoutput_16ed

Grace – an adorable and very sweet German Shepard mix.

fullsizeoutput_16ee

Grace’s sister Sweet Bella – a dachshund/beagle mix.  I had a soft spot for her for obvious reasons. 🙂

fullsizeoutput_16e8

Y’all may not know this about me, but I’m not a big “cat person.” I do love them, but I’ve always been more of a dog lover myself.  This boy Simba is slowly turning me into a “cat person.”  Coolest cat I know.  Pretty darn cute too!

fullsizeoutput_16ef

This is Murphy – another one of my favorite kitties.  I usually go visit him during my lunch breaks at the clinic, so I smell like all sorts of other cats and dogs which is why I’m getting the “sniff test” here.

Hope I passed…

IMG_5771

This handsome Boston Terrier is Brodie.  I fell in love with him within five minutes of listening to him snore, grunt and growl.  Bryan knows how quickly he could be replaced by this sweet guy and often asks me, “how’s your boyfriend Brodester?”

IMG_5928

This is sweet Molly. She’s been ill and we are trying desperately to figure out what’s going on with her.

fullsizeoutput_16f0

And y’all know these two…

My sweet Lily and Buddy wondering where on earth their mother has been and why is she cheating on them with all these knew friends. 🙂

That’s it! Proof that I’ve been busy doggone it (yes, pun definitely intended…).

Happy Sunday y’all!

I’ll be back with more recipes this week!

 

Leave a Reply

